HACCP Certification

HACCP Certification

Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) is the internationally recognized food safety system that focuses on the systems required to identify and control the potential risks of food borne safety hazards from reaching consumers. It is suitable for any organization who involved directly or indirectly in the food chain such as farms, fisheries, dairies, meat processors, and food service providers such as restaurants, hospitals, and catering services etc. HACCP system allows you to identify hazards and put controls in place to manage these throughout your supply chain during production. The HACCP certification scheme meets the requirements of the Codex Alimentarius Commission (CAC) – established by the World Health Organization and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations to bring together the international food standards, guidelines and codes of practice to ensure fair trade. It can also be used to support the requirements of International Standard ISO 22000 Food Safety Management.

Process to obtain HACCP Certification

Benefits of HACCP Certification

  1. Convey a high degree of confidence required by consumers, retailers and buyers within the food industry
  2. Provide buyers, consumers, government enforcement and trade agencies with justified assurance that control systems are in place to assure the safe production of food
  3. Helps your Organization to align HACCP with ISO 22000:2018(FSMS) food safety management systems and certification.
  4. Continually review and improve your system so it stays successful
  5. Regular assessments help your Organization to continually monitor your food safety system
  6. HACCP can add value to your entire supply chain with enhanced hazard controls, whatever its size or location.
  1. Contact IAS by sending the Application Form and call us for a discussion and we are here to guide you in getting ISO HACCP certification.
  2. Make your Organization ready for certification by implementing and practice the standard, monitored and continually improved.
  3. Majorly, the process of ISO certification includes 2 stages:
    1. Stage 1 Audit : Readiness Audit
    2. Stage 2 Audit : Verifying the effectiveness of the System
  4. The organization applying for ISO certification will be audited based on an extensive sample of its sites, services, process, products & functions.
  5. Any deviation is observed during the audit, deviation report will be submitted along with the detailed audit report. According to the grading of the deviations IAS determines the time required for its closure including the correction and corrective actions which has to be approved by IAS. After the effective closure of Non conformity, the Certificate is issued limiting to the scope that was audited.

About Us

About DagangHalal.com

Our Partner

Become An Agent


Application Form

Email Us




Type of SMEs

Enquiry Form

Document Checklist

Claim Documents

Contact Us

Unit S-5-9, Gamuda Biz Suites
Persiaran Anggerik Vanilla
Kota Kemuning
40460 Shah Alam, Selangor

General Line: +6011 2066 1150

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *